Day Tours Barcelona

Certificates of Excellence from TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor reviews

A division of Swish Tours


Recommended by

Tripadvisor reviews DayTripsBarcelona Swish Tours

   Tripadvisor review Tripadvisor review Tripadvisor review / Swish Tours was established in 2011 and on Tripadvisor since 2014. We thank all our guests who kindly take the time to review their tour with us - it means a lot to us as a small family company to receive such encouraging feedback and to have a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence year upon year.Thank you all. On this page we have listed just a few of the many positive Tripadvisor reviews.


Read all Tripadvisor Reviews & for / Swish Tours

"Memorable Montserrat trip!"

5 of 5 stars

Reviewed December 2017
... My family had a wonderful trip to Montserrat and we got to see the Black Virgin of Montserrat. Carl our guide was excellent as he guided us at the correct times so as to avoid the crowds. We also got to listen to the Montserrat boy's choir at 1pm which was a treat. I would highly recommend Carl and his company for this trip!

"This is a MUST DO tour!!!"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed August 2017

... My husband, myself and 2 other couples had a wonderful day with Peter in Montserrat and at the Torres Winery. Peter was full of interesting details about everything we saw and knew the "ins and outs" about avoiding the crowds at each place we visited

"Fantastic day trip to Montserrat and Torres Winery"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 2017

... Our family of 6 (Dad, Mom, and adult kids) had a fantastic day visiting the beautiful Montserrat monastery, the Black Modonna, the Natural Park mountain, and Torres Winery with Peter. He is extremely informative and very fun! From the comfy ride in the Mercedes

"Best Day Trips out of Barcelona!"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed December 2016

... We went with Peter and Carl on 2 separate days - the half-day Montserrat tour and the full day Andorra-Pyrenees tour. It was the best 2 days we had in Barcelona! Here are the reasons why you should book with them...

1. Reliability
- they replied all our email queries on the same day and were extremely helpful about other information about Barcelona as well like where to get Barca tickets or even buy winter wear.
- They send you an email 1-2 days before your tour and give very clear and specific instructions about meeting time, place and expected weather forecast - even going down to details of even what to bring and wear

2. Punctual
- They picked us up punctually at the promised time which we really appreciated

3. Friendly and Knowledgeable
- they were both very friendly and approachable and were wonderful conversationalists talking about various topics including history of Montserrat, current political climate of Catalonia etc
- They have very good local knowledge and shared some information which you can't find online or in guide books.

4. Going the Extra Mile
- They brought extra sweaters, blankets and gloves in case our kids needed warmer clothes
- They also customized the tour to allow the kids more time to play in the snow

Overall they were fantastic and genuine hosts, you feel like you were taken around by old friends to see places they themselves enjoyed.

Many thanks Carl and Peter!
Visited December 2016

"Full days Montserrat/Torres and Girona/Dalí"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed March 2016

... Our group of 8 was lucky to have both Peter and Carl for two full days last week - Montserrat and Torres winery and then Girona and Dalí museum. Despite the fact that we didn't have ideal weather on either day, we consider these tours to be the highlights of our week in Barcelona. That's thanks to the wonderfully personal touch that Peter and Carl provided - lots of information and jokes, fun conversations and silly selfies. We absolutely loved the tours and would recommend them to anyone. Peter and Carl are really talented guides who will make your experience of the area unforgettable. I wish all guides were more like them!

Read all Tripadvisor reviews for / Swish Tours

"Montserrat half day trip"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed December 2015
... My teenage children and I took this trip and my kids said it ws their favorite part of our trip to Barcelona! Carl our guide was awesome- he was very knowledgable, had great picture ideas and was so very kind!

"Glorious day in Costa Brava"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 2015
... Our family of four took the day trip to the Costa Brava. Our guide Peter was warm , knowledgeable and simply a great companion for the day. Peter provided insightful commentary on the many sights we passed and /or visited including a summary of the relevant history. We spent the morning swimming , sunning and snorkeling at a beautiful beach cove. We were provided with snorkeling equipment , beach blankets , parasols and bottles of water. In the afternoon we had a delicious lunch and toured the charming beach town of Tossa de Mar. We were blown away by the natural beauty of Spain's northern coast.Throughout the day Peter made sure that our family was having a great time. Everything was handled with great professionalism.

Visited June 2015

Read all Tripadvisor reviews & see photos for / Swish Tours

"Torres Winery & Sitges - excellent value for money"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed June 2014

... We got a private tour as there were just the two of us attending. The booking was easy and simple to make, and the arrangements worked out perfectly. Torres Winery tour was interesting, and there was plenty of time to spend in Sitges as well. I especially enjoyed the scenery when we took the coastline road back to Barcelona. The trip was altogether relaxing as there was no rush, and also got the time to chat with Peter about all sort of things :) This was definitely a great value for money compared to other organized tours that we've taken in other cities.
Visited May 2014

Read all Tripadvisor reviews & see photos for / Swish Tours

"Andorra, Girona, and Figueres"
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed May 2014
... I cannot speak highly enough about Carl and Peter. My friend and I did two trips, the first to Andorra through France, and then to Girona and Figueres. Not only were they the best guides I've ever had, these tours rated among the best travel days I've had in my life. In Andorra we traveled with just two other people, making for a small and amazing tour. We all had so much fun together. Usually on car trips, it would be tempting to take a nap (especially when trying to fit in all of Barcelona in under a week) but everyone was so fun, I didn't want to miss a second! My friend and I were already saying we wish we could have Carl and Peter as our guides on all our future travels!
Visited May 2014

Read all Tripadvisor reviews & see photos for / Swish Tours

"A Perfect Day"

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed May 2014
... My sister and I did the Three Countries in One Day with Carl. He picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off at the end of the day. We shared the comfortable ride (important for 12 hours) with two other women travelers. Everyone was companionable and easy going and it felt like a day out with friends. Carl was prepared with everything we might have needed and was a relaxed, fun, and informative guide. There were plenty of great stops and a willingness to adapt to our interests. He even took pictures and sent us the link the next day! We tried several companies in and out of Barcelona and for the personal experience with attention to detail, this one was the best.



Read all Tripadvisor reviews & see photos for / Swish Tours

Video fun on tour locations. Our own "Happy" music video recorded with some of our guests back in 2014:


Book a Day Tour from Barcelona to beautiful and interesting places near Barcelona city.

Day trips Barcelona offers high quality small group tours with hotel pick-up and drop off to Montserrat Abbey and other attractions outside Barcelona.

Travel quotes: I travel for travel's sake.. © 2017